My favourite pregnancy picture

36 weeks in a dressing room

This is what dressing rooms are for right?

I stumbled across Shannon’s (from A Game of Diapers) awesome twin belly pic post today and it inspired me to show you mine. This is my absolutely favourite pregnancy photo. I LOVED my tummy. I am 36 weeks here.  My brother used to call me egg on legs and in this pic I can really see why. Can’t wait until the day I get to do this again.

I also did take the exact same photo of my belly each week of my pregnancy (I might have missed one or two weeks here and there but I got most of it). It’s more of a midsection shot each time. It’s great as a series and when I get around to it I might post that one day too.

Now though, I’m going to wake my son. He is sleeping FAR too late which means stiff negotiations at bedtime tonight for sure. It’s been one of those days. Rain, maggots and shit. Seriously. Maybe I should blog about that too.

PS That’s now two posts in one day. WOW and sorry! Multiple posting in one day is a bit naughty but today I’m saying whatevs.

29 thoughts on “My favourite pregnancy picture

  1. That is such a cute little bump! With my first pregnancy mine wasn’t so cute since I packed on am extra 10lbs I didn’t need lol. The first time I always took take pictures in fitting room mirrors too! You look really high in this pic, how far along are you?

  2. This makes me hurt. My first pregnancy I got a rectus diastasis (where the sheath that connects the abdominal muscles are torn apart). She carried like you (above). So high. I could literally feel the sheath being torn apart and kept asking people about it. It hurt in such a strange way. No one knew, I didn’t know, and my doctor didn’t. Anyhow, I’m glad you didn’t get that!!!!!! (Sometimes I just type too quickly and should keep my mouth shut.) You looked beautiful!

  3. Love it! I love a late pregnancy belly, you look adorable. I’d love to see your series. I did monthly shots of mine….And if 2 posts is naughty, I don’t wanna be good. lol! 😀

    • Thanks 🙂 Two posts isn’t so bad I guess and esp not now and then. I do find I don’t folllow blogs that post frequently on the one day though. It’s too hard to keep up with them and everyone else and it’s often not great content. I’d rather good posts less frequently so I have the time to read and enjoy them 🙂 But that’s just me!

      • No, I agree with you. It becomes overwhelming with too many posts. But when I see a single post on a regular basis that is good content, I am definitely more likely to read! I rarely do 2 posts in one day, I’m lucky for 2-3 posts per week. Last week was the exception 😉 you’ve motivated me to put together a blogging schedule! so thank you!

Leave me a comment! The empty box is feeling so lonely.

