You are a Miracle Blogger Award

What a gorgeous award!

What a gorgeous award!

A couple of weeks ago I received this beautiful Miracle Blogger Award from Brenda over at Friendly Fairytales. I was so honoured to receive this award. On the day she handed it out she decided to share it with those that are caregivers to our children. I want to include her words here as they are truly beautiful.

In celebration of summer, I want to remember all those who take care of the children. All the parents, whose children are near and far, young and grown. And to all the children who love their parents, might not have children of their own yet, but still love the kids in their lives. All the people who are not the birth parent, but are heart parents, who nurture, love and support their adopted children and friends. To all the grandparents, big and little parts of the lives of their grandchildren, but holding them in their hearts. And to all the music teachers, tutors, camp counselors, swim instructors, life guards, camp administrators and staffers, wow, you are amazing!!

Caregivers aren’t perfect. We all make mistakes, but there we are, day in and day out, helping protect and raise the next generation. I celebrate all of you! You are all miracles! Today I’m granting the You are a Miracle Blogger Award to some good blogger friends who are there for their children and/or grandchildren. I hope you will check them out, they rock.

As you can see from the above Brenda is a smashing writer. And she has some 600 followers to prove it. Get on over to her page and check it out. She has a true gift.

I was so honoured to be thought of for this award and I loved the caregiver theme that she chose so much that I am going to follow it myself for passing on the award. All caregivers are wonderful but today, as a single mum, I am going to give a shout out to some of the other rockin’ single mums I have come across in blogging land.

This path ain’t easy ladies and you are all doing a spectacular job. Don’t ever let anyone tell you any different. Enjoy your well deserved award!

Adding Up 2 Be Mum

Starting Over as a Ms

Mom Solo

 

17 thoughts on “You are a Miracle Blogger Award

  1. Wow, congratulations and very much deserved. A heartfelt thank you for thinking of me and passing on this award. I loved what was written by Brenda about caregivers and giving acknowledgement to all who love and care for children. Just beautiful πŸ™‚

  2. Hey Mummy, I couldn’t even imagine juggling everything a single mom has to do every single day. Every single mom out there deserves more than a blogger award, you deserve a helper award. It comes with forever help with the kids. πŸ™‚

  3. I am so happy you like the award, Mummyflyingsolo, and You are a Miracle! I watched a movie years ago called the Crow with a goth friend. It’s violent and dark and strange, but a line from it stayed with me all these years: “Mom is another word for God to a little child.” I doubt I have it word for word, but that’s the gist. I try to remember it, and to let the divinity within shine toward my children, and let all my baggage go. It’s a goal, not a success story. I fail regularly, but every day I try again. Namaste, Brenda

Leave me a comment! The empty box is feeling so lonely.

