The Best Moment Award

 

best-moment-awardMan I am pushing through these awards tonight. Feeling very accomplished right now. Thanks to all those who have contributed to that. Am also feeling like I am achieving my goals by getting all these awards published so yay me!

Thanks ever so much to the little piece of awesomeness that is Running to Her Dreams for this nomination. You should get on over and check out her inspirational blog. I was quite touched recently to learn that she has hand made quilts for friends who have lost a parent using clothing from the person who has passed away. What a beautiful tribute to someone and a really special way to keep them with you.

Of course, the award comes with ruleS.

Dem rules, dem rules, dem damn rules are as follows:

1. Display the award logo

 

2. Link back to the person who nominated you

3. State 7 things about yourself

4. Nominate 15 (or however many you can) other bloggers for this award.

At least the 7 things don’t have to be interesting this time!

1. When I was 14 I had a car accident that resulted in me having a broken back and multiple internal injuries. I was in hospital for 6 months. I still bear the effects of that accident but not so much as you would think. I am amazed at how my body recovered and I think it’s all down to youth. How I wish there was an eternal fountain of youth. Damn!

2.  I’ve had a tough week this past week and had silly thoughts like “what am I blogging for really?”. Don’t worry, I’ve pushed on through. I WILL NOT be going anywhere peeps.

3. I love music so much and am a happier person if I can have it in my life on a regular basis; something I forget when I’m playing kid tunes over and over again (sorry they don’t count as music).

4. I have the best mother’s group ever. Our kids are all turning 2 and we STILL meet on a weekly basis. Those chicks fucking rock my socks off and truly make my life better.

5. The best book I have read in recent times is The Rosie Project. Do yourself a favour and read it.

6. I have been sooooo naughty and not exercised at all this week which is just stupid because I know it makes me a better mummy.

7. My son has just started kicking and paddling during swimming lessons (as opposed to lying there like swimming lessons is a time for relaxation) and I am SO DAMN PROUD!

 

Here are my amazing and worthy award recipients, little explosions of awesomeness that they are. You must check out their blogs because, well, they are awesomesauce. Ok? Ok!

1. Friendly Fairytales

2. Mommy Training Wheels

3. Awesome Ashlid

4. Cupcakes ‘n’ Sunshine

5. The Rushed Mommy

6. Valley Girl Gone Country

7. Mom Times 4

8. The Jogging Dad

9. Not Another Slipper Dip

10. So Many Right Ways

11. Relax and Float Downstream

12. Leaking Boob

13. This is Parenthood

14. Normal is the New Boring

15. I’m Fine but My Mommy Has issues

And that my lovelies is all from me tonight. I’m tiiiiiiiired. It’s time for bed. I need my beauty sleep for the remaining award presentations tomorrow (yes there are more awards).

 

Night night. You are all AWESOME!

 

 

28 thoughts on “The Best Moment Award

  1. Please please don’t stop Blogging.I love your blog. It is one of my favourites. I don’t get time to comment and for some reason the app on my phone won’t let me comment and so i can’t do it via phone and have to get on a pc- infrequent with 2 kids)
    BUT please – do not stop
    Congrats on the awardSSSSS
    so many!!! woweeeeee 😀

  2. Hey, I love reading what you’re up to! Amazing that you recovered so well from a horrendous-sounding accident. Well done on your spirit and determination.

  3. Congratulations! I can’t wait to check out some of the blogs you have listed – but I have to say that kids music must count as music – or I went through several years listening to Kids Bop and other inane CD’s for nothing!! LOL

      • What the effing eff, I replied to this post, and them promptly forgot about it. What an ingrate I am. I think I go confused cos you nominated me for the Liebster…oh, wtf. Will do this one when I get my new computer cable, cos Ipad typing is…is just not to be mentioned in a polite way.

      • Lol that would suck!! When I was replacing my laptop I ended up deciding no to the ipad for that exact reason! And it’s quite alright lovely! I’ll still think you are awesome even if you don’t get to it! X

  4. Congrats! love your answers…I had a couple of those doubtful about blogging moments this week too, probably just because I’ve been so busy getting ready for our trip and my inbox is getting crammed and I need something new to write about…aaaa! I’m not going anywhere either though, I’m still hooked.

    • Excellent! I was getting the whole overflowing inbox thing too and it was stressing me out as I really wanted to read them all. In the end I stopped the email notifications from all but a small group. Now I read the reader FIRST and then I check my email notifications and if I’ve missed any of my favs in the reader I get them that way. I am finding it to be a much more low key and less stressful way of doing this. Yes, I do miss some blogs but I still get a large whack of them. I am happy with this way forward. Just letting you know in case any of my tips can help!

  5. You are too nice and I really appreciate the award. What I would appreciate even more is for you to keep on writing, and to get that inconceivable thought of not blogging right out of your head! 🙂

  6. Pingback: The Best Moment Award: My First Ever Nomination for Anything! | Cupcake n Sunshine

  7. Pingback: Ohhh what a beautiful morning!!! | Valley Girl Gone Country

  8. Pingback: Let’s Party Like Teenagers! | friendlyfairytales

  9. Pingback: Ohhh what a beautiful morning!!! - Valley Girl Gone Country

Leave me a comment! The empty box is feeling so lonely.

