Bouquet of three award

<visualise cheerleaders and pom poms; clapping and screaming>Go me! Go me! Go me! Wooohooo! Another dang award.

In case you were wondering I STILL love the suckers even if there is work involved in divvying them out. I don’t care. I can spare however many minutes of my time to be grateful as that’s what I am. Grateful that someone is reading my blog and has it in their top 10. Talk about awesome.

So let’s see what we have with this one! It is the Bouquet of Three Award which just means it is a combo of The Versatile Blogger Award, The Sunshine Award and Best Moment Award. It was awarded to me by the lovely Heather over at Magical Chaos.  Heather has 3 kids, 2 of them twins, so you can see where the word chaos might work for her. You can also tell just from that teeny description that she probably has some interesting stories to tell. And she does. You should go on over and check her out. Her blog will not disappoint you.

So nominees, this is what you are supposed to do if you are awarded.

  1. Display the Award Certificate on your website/blog
  2. Announce your win with a post. Make sure to post a link back to me as a ‘thank you’ for the nomination.
  3. Present up to 15 awards to deserving bloggers
  4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post
  5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

<drumroll> and the nominees ARE:

The Girl Who Blogs

MentalMom02

Nighttime Daydreams of a New Mom

Atlanta Mom of Three

The Adventures of Fanny P

Contrary Mom

Scottishmomus

Cowboys and Crossbones

Game of Diapers

Plus everyone else I’ve ever nominated in any other award.

7 Interesting Things About Me

I can promise they are 7 things about me but interesting…well errrrrr…I’ll leave that with you.

1. My first ever serious boyfriend was Macedonian.

2. My first every overseas trip was to Bali when I was 18.

3. I’ve just started reading The Descendants and I’m really enjoying it.

4. I just opened a twitter account for this blog. You can follow me here: @mummyflyingsolo or click the twitter follow button at the top right of the website.

5. I’m going to the states and Canada for 2 weeks in October

6. I prefer android over apple

7. I’m so behind on reading the posts for all the blogs I follow. Anyone got any tips on how to handle that?????

Ok so that about wraps it up. Nominees do with this as you wish! Pass it on, don’t. The choice is yours. But keep on blogging because I love your blogs!!!

~MFS~

37 thoughts on “Bouquet of three award

  1. Aw, such sweet words. Yes, we have a lot of chaos in these neck of the woods. Lol. I’m on twitter too! Hthrcmpbll 🙂

    I’ve seen The Descendants movie. Would love to read the book.

  2. I am humbled and ashamed. I haven’t yet done my homework on a previous award and here is another. And, I love them. What’s not to love? People are reading.
    I am going now to rectify this situation. Prevarication be damned.
    Love you, ‘Mummy Flying Solo.’
    I always need a good kick up the arse to get going! Thanks. Mummy!x

  3. thank you so much.Makes me relax a bit about thinking of a next topic and a lovely thing to receive on this special day XXXXXXXX and more XXXX

    • Hehe you need to create a new post with the award name and just put the details in and whoever you nominate. You can transfer the pics by right clicking and saving to your computer and then uploading but just leave them off if it’s too fiddly!

  4. Pingback: Bouquet of Three Award | The Adventures of Fanny P.

  5. I love your acceptance posts! 😀
    Congrats, you deserve all the awards. And thanks again for nominating me. xo

    • Awwwww thanks so much. I try my best to keep them interesting! I’m sure you’ve received a gazillion awards already but I had to give it to you as I love your blog so much! X

      • I love getting the awards even when I’ve gotten them already, because it means I get to nominate more awesome blogs! I love the connection here on WP. 😀

      • yeah I love getting to find new blogs too. If bloggers I already love are recommending something then I know there’s a good chance I’ll want to follow them too!

  6. Oh God! All these people have done it and I’ve not started yet. I’m getting right on it. In a minute. Just a couple of posts to post! And if not today,then definitely tomorrow. My word is my bond. Or something.x

  7. Pingback: Go meee, Go meee. | scottishmomus

  8. Pingback: I Won! Most Inspiring Blogger Award | A Game of Diapers

  9. Pingback: Bouquet of Three Award | Atlantamomofthree

  10. Pingback: I’m pinching myself and it’s not helping. | The Girl Who Blogs

Leave me a comment! The empty box is feeling so lonely.

