When things don’t go to plan

caught in the rainIf you had told me it would have completely pissed down with rain this morning while I was out on my walk then I probably wouldn’t have gone. I especially wouldn’t have been keen if you had told me that Master S would have a massive tanty about having the rain cover over the pram and kick and scream to get it off and get completely saturated. A soaking wet 21 month old who already has a bit of a cough simply was not in my plan. But plan or not this was exactly our morning. Β Me and my kid soaking wet in the rain (with friends – they were wet too but had more compliant children who stayed dry).

But guess what else wasn’t in my plan? Β I didn’t plan for us to have an impromptu middle of the morning bath together which we wouldn’t have done if we weren’t wet and cold from being stuck in the rain. Β warm bathsI can’t remember the last time I took the time to just chill out in a warm bath with my kid in the middle of they day. He had the time of his life (provided my legs didn’t touch him – hilarious) pouring water in and out of cups while I just sat back and relaxed under the bubbles. We chatted in our little two word sentences and just hung out.

It was a nice reminder that yeah sometimes life sucks and you get caught in the rain but that doesn’t mean a warm bath isn’t just around the corner.

warm bath 2

8 thoughts on “When things don’t go to plan

  1. Just woke up this morning to cold and rain as well, after 2 and a half weeks of 20 degree weather! I would kill for that hot bath now! πŸ™‚

  2. OK U and I are kindred souls a million miles and worlds apart! Thank you! Read my Blue Bathtime post lol for more bathtime uses lol! Also, its soo nice to know im not swimming alone as a single mom outgere in a married world! LOL i look forward to reading more of your posts. Jeanine πŸ˜‰

    • I just checked out that post. Awesome idea!! I’m totally trying that. Yeah the single mum thing is weird. Even though I know there are lots of them out there they seem to all be in hiding somewhere! Sometimes it really does seem like a married world, especially when kids are young. I’m really enjoying your blog an amlooking forward to what else comes up along the way. Have a great day!

Leave me a comment! The empty box is feeling so lonely.

